March 2022

3/30/2022

Stolas deserves better. Also after watching episode 7 part 1, it's only reinforced my view on Millie only existing as 'Moxie's wife' and not just 'Millie'. Despite that complaint though, this episode was actually pretty good! Finally

Also, since only part 1 seems to be out this has me thinking:

  • Will Blitzo's twin sister Barbie Wire have more significance? It seems like the sight of his family in general illicited a big response from him.
  • Fizzarolli???? I'd like to see why Blitzo has a background with the circus in the first place, but if I had to guess what the backstory between them is, I'd guess that Blitz and Fizz came to a point where both of them became 'too big for each other'. Maybe it was one of those corporate decisions where they had to choose whether or not to ditch the other to grow bigger, and they both chose conflicting answers. Augh!

3/28/2022

So far, all of my site uses about 0% of the 1 free gigabyte Neocities gives you. You could probably use that up faster if you hosted all of your images directly on your website, but all of mine are on Imgur or Discord. I wonder if I'll ever get up to 0.1% usage with just page files alone?

Also, just earlier I got help setting up a fish tank in my room! Right now there's only plants in the tank, but already it looks so nice... Can't wait to see some shrimp roaming in there.


So far, I've watched the pilot and episodes 1-4 of Helluva Boss. The strongest point this show has is its character designs, they're just pretty fun to look at (except for the hell hounds, the ones we've been shown aren't the strongest ImO). So far, the humor isn't something that draws me in particularly. There are good jokes in there, but a lot of them I find were sexually focused, which don't land for me, an asexual person.

So far, I'm not really a big fan of the main cast. With Blitzo, that's fine since he's supposed to be a prick (plus with where I am right now there's not anything to suggest he's anything more than that). Moxie and Millie are meh. I saw a video once titled 'The problem with Moxie x Millie' (something like that), and if I had to guess what it was about based on the title and thumbnail, it's probably that Millie seems pretty one-dimensional — only really there to dote on Moxie. Loona is also kinda meh in my eyes. The pilot definitely did sour my perception of her (I would hate to work with someone like her!), but in the finished episodes she just doesn't ring as that much of a significant character. The episode where they threw in another hellhound to distract her from her job also kinda made me disconnect for a bit. Loona's a gothy stand-offish character until you throw a boy at her? Ech! That last bit may be my own bias though, as someone who isn't super into romance.

As for characters I do like so far, Stolas is my favorite. Yes, he is pathetic husband and pathetically horny, but at the very least he's a good father. What intrigues me also is how he became so... dependant on Blitzo? I do believe this gets covered in future episodes, so I'll look forward to that :D


3/27/2022

Argh, why is every aspect of college application built like a goddamn maze? I finally have what I need to get done, done for now. I'm now gonna watch Helluva Boss, so I can finally understand what the hype is about.


The power went out for a while today, but at least it wasn't as bad as the freeze that happened last year. Mistal Jamboree is here, which really put a wrench in my plans, since I just figured out how to get that auto-grinder to work. Alas.


3/26/2022

I'm having the time of my life trying to get this Baldwin auto-grinder to work, but at the least this'll be the most amount of Ooze I'll create in a day.


3/25/2022

Argh. I just wanna be a gamer, but the Mac's limited selection of games is seriously putting me down. It makes me want to switch to windows, but I dunno...


Robeats map makers who put in hold-notes that're so short that they basically are the same as a tap note should be elimated.


It turns out I didn't need to be responsible today! I was prepping for a test that it turns out I was exempt for since my score on a previous test was high enough for exemptions.

I found out that one of the staff members at my school plays Flightrising. I don't feel sure about sharing my account yet, but it was so weird hearding Flightrising terms come out of a real person's mouth.

Lastly, I withdrew a character I was gonna have be part of the story. I guess it's really none of my business since I'm not a part of the class this story is for, but as I was writing stuff down for people, I realized it didn't sound fun anymore. It's really hard to coordinate a story with like, more than 10 people, and it also doesn't feel good to leave the stuff that happens up to a vote.


3/24/2022

College admissions offices will be like: "Send us a message at this e-mail if you have questions!" And never respond to you after that... I legit sent an e-mail to an admissions email last December and they've never gotten back to me.


Be responsible and go back to sleep, or live a little spicily and watch a video? I have to submit something for college, anyways.


3/23/2022

I bet if I could just sit down and do stuff without getting distracted, I'd be the most successful person in the world. Too bad god had to nerf me with ADHD/autism syndromes.


3/20/2022

I've lost a bit of my moderator-ly reasoning, I should try to keep an eye on that. I also had some college-ly stuff to take care of, but the one person who I needed to be awake sleeps like a darn corpse.


3/19/2022

I'm probably consuming a ton of microplastics eating this strawberry candy, with the pieces of wrapper I can't get off the candy itself, but damn is the candy good.


3/16/2022

Seems like Inscryption is taking a similar route to Pony Island, where the game totally shifts it's direction. Not sure if I'm gonna be a fan of that.


I love myself a strategy game with simple mechanics that get a little more complex as the player gains more experience with the mechanics. The card-game part of Inscryption seems right up my ally, but unfortunately for me I'm broke.

To make up for that, I've taken to watching a let's play featuring one of my favored YouTubers, but while they're good at their main channel niche, their set of skills do not include being great at card games (not that I'm any better in the field, probably, but I find myself whincing every time they misclick something).

Also, I just learned that the creator of Inscryption is also the creator of Pony Island. Seems like a real step up in skill! This isn't to say Pony Island wasn't some form of good, but in terms of atmosphere Inscryption feels much more compelling.


3/15/2022

Argh, the thing I hate about my dreams and nightmares is that they all feel so real — until I wake up. I just had one this night, and while I'm glad it's over I'm also a bit surprised how many elements from my waking life I recognized.

  • At least 3 people from my animation class
  • The school where the animation class takes place, although some elements about the layout and feel were different
  • Trains (lately I've been watching some train/bus travelling videos)
  • My parents???

Finished up setting up the web log! Hopefully this doesn't become too unmanageable in the future...